How Are We Doing?

If you want to learn more about our dealership and our service/collision center, then the best way to do that may just be from our past customers. Read through the reviews and testimonials that we have below and learn why so many people rely on us for all their automotive needs.

If you have already been to TJ Chapman Auto yourself, then why not write a review or a testimonial of your own. It’s always great when our potential customers can read your stories and insights. To view our Google reviews click here

Customer Lobby
50 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Cesar M., Salt Lake City, UT 13 Jun 2017
Came in to look for my dream car and got it ! TJ has amazing cars all have been inspected and driven to assure the best quality for your buy. Two thumbs up if I could give more stars and thumps up I would ! ^_^
5 rate
Yelp
Matt M 06 Jun 2017
Let me preface this by saying I did not know anyone or anything about TJ Chapman Auto when starting my search. I was searching used Jeeps and stumbled upon them, and like I did with at least a dozen other dealers, I sent an inquiry message about a Jeep they had. Pretty much every dealer wrote me bac...k in a timely manner, but I noticed 99% of the responses were either 3 word replies as though they "couldn't be bothered to write more", or it was a longer response that seemed to be a generic copy-and-paste message that they send to every inquiry but with my name filled in. With TJA, I got a PERSONAL response addressing in detail the information I had requested. And every timely communication from there on was the same: informational, kind, no-pressure, and personal. The Jeep I was looking at was a salvage/rebuild. If you're reading this, you may feel the same way I did, which is to stay away from a salvaged vehicle like the plague because god only knows if you're walking headlong into a Money-pit. But listen to me, the transparency that TJA provides is absolutely out of this world amazing. Where other dealers that had salvaged vehicles would skirt around my questions (or eventually stop responding to my questions altogether), TJA was the total opposite. They told me EVERYTHING about the nature of the salvage, what was rebuilt, HOW it was rebuilt, and answered EVERY question I had about both the mechanical and body of the Jeep. I went so far as to find TJ himself on Facebook (not just the business page but his personal one), which he accepted, and what I learned was he is a family guy, his mother works at the dealership and actually picked me up from the airport (I flew in from CA, a flight THEY paid for! and will cover up to $500), and she was the SWEETEST woman on the planet. As a man who loves his own Mama to the ends of the earth myself, this speaks volumes to me about the integrity of TJ as a PERSON first, which only translates to his business and how he treats customers. I bought the Jeep without an inkling of concern. It's gorgeous and the work they did on it is out of this world. And talk about the ultimate test-drive? I then drove it all the way back to Southern California where I live, TEN HOURS. And it was a blast! I've never had such a great experience from initial inquiry to purchase when buying a vehicle, and I've had both good and bad experiences in the past. This not only smoked the bad experiences, but smoked the GOOD ones too! Absolutely exceptional beyond measure. I'm serious. I rarely write reviews for ANYTHING, and if I ever do, it's for exceptionally good or bad service. And I've certainly never written one this long! But they deserve it. I'm literally telling anyone I know that is in the market for a vehicle to give TJ Chapman Auto a fair shot. They are, in my humble opinion, what America is all about. Not huge corporations sh*tting all over smaller business and ripping off us consumers. It's about honesty, fairness, caring about the customer, and total transparency. TJA offers all of those traits and more. My Jeep is killer. And the deal I got on it just DESTROYED any other offer I could find, and trust me, I looked around for a LONG time. Whenever we are looking again for a new vehicle, I'm heading to TJA first. To TJ, Lori, and James, I thank you for such a great experience and for everything your company stands for. You're a rare gem in an ocean of shady business practices. Please please PLEASE stay that way. Cheers, Matt Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
ryan 30 May 2017
Really stands by his warranty!! You can buy with confidence from them. we bought a KIA Sorrento and love it. TJ went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the car.
5 rate
Cars.com
Patti m. 22 May 2017
Took several days of shopping around to find TJ CHAPMAN auto sales had exactly what i was looking for at a amazing price. I love my car and will recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a car. Thank you tj chapman auto .
5 rate
Cars.com
Lorena 19 May 2017
Our family was worry about buying a used car and after looking everywhere we found TJ Chapman Auto and were very surprised by the prices on this like new vehicles.. when we got there got all of our questions answered and more information about the car... the process was easy and stress free... the c...ar needed 2 very easy repairs and they made it very easy for us to get it fix, they even lend us a car so we could drive around for a couple of hour while they fixed ours... our family loves our new car and never thought we could own a car like this.. we are so thankful for TJ Chapman Auto for making this purchase possible... Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
George 18 May 2017
Great people with awesome cars and you cannot beat their prices
5 rate
Cars.com
happy customer 18 May 2017
The buying process was easy and straight forward. No pressure to buy. The car was priced well so we couldn't pass it up. We are very happy with our purchased.
5 rate
Cars.com
R Jardine 11 Apr 2017
I had such a great experience with my first car from TJ Chapman that I bought a second one a couple days later. What a great way to buy a great car. I got a great deal and saved thousands on an Audi A5. I've done business with other branded title dealers and TJ really stands out. His repairs are... excellent and his prices are the best you'll find anywhere for great cars. TJ and Lori made the whole process fast and smooth. There were no surprises like you'll get at most dealerships. TJ Chapman Auto will be my first stop for cars from now on. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ross J., Alpine, UT 11 Apr 2017
What a great car buying experience!  I've bought lots of cars and this was one of the best ever dealer experiences.  TJ was a pleasure to deal with.  The car was expertly repaired and in perfect condition.  The repairs were explained in detail (nothing was held back) and I saved thousands of... dollars over similar cars with much higher mileage.I was so impressed, I asked TJ to find me a truck on the spot and he found just what I was looking for in a couple days, so I bought it.  Don't go to the other rebuilt dealers and deal with all their slick sales tactics.  If you want to save a ton of money on a great car, TJ is your guy.  You won't be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Luke 31 Mar 2017
I had been searching for a few months for a truck, before I came across an add of exactly what I wanted at TJ Chapman Auto. I had seen every other dealer and talked to a handful of private sellers, all of which I felt like I was getting the typical salesman trying to gouge you for every last penny ...with hidden expenses and meaningless warranties. I saw the truck I wanted, got a full review of why it was a rebuilt title, and went in the next day to chat with TJ and take it for a test drive. He gave me his absolute bottom line (which was a few thousand below what anyone else would've asked) and once I decided to buy it, it was a matter of minutes before I was taking it home. TJ and his mom were so easy to work with through the whole process of getting the best loan to making sure you felt comfortable and informed about your purchase. Not even a week after I purchased the truck, the blower motor (for heat and AC) wasn't working. I called TJ's mom and they told me bring it back and they'll take a look (the ford dealer wanted $86 to just look at it). So I took the truck back to them and they found the issue. TJ ordered a new blower motor resistor and had it installed with no charge to me! Finally, a dealer that works for you and wants to make sure you are happy and well-informed with your purchase! They are great to work with and very hard working, and honest people. This was definitely a breath of fresh air from your typical car buying experience and I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a great deal on used cars! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.