How Are We Doing?

If you want to learn more about our dealership and our service/collision center, then the best way to do that may just be from our past customers. Read through the reviews and testimonials that we have below and learn why so many people rely on us for all their automotive needs.

If you have already been to TJ Chapman Auto yourself, then why not write a review or a testimonial of your own. It’s always great when our potential customers can read your stories and insights. To view our Google reviews click here

Customer Lobby
50 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tom Hughes 16 Mar 2017
I have purchased my last three cars from out of state over the internet. This purchase is the best to date. These guys were totally up front about the vehicle I was purchasing. While I was little skeptical about the branded title; the photos of the damage before repairs documented that the repai...rs were not catastrophic. I purchased the car and had it shipped to Indiana, and I was very impressed when I received it. With the extremely low miles; and the quality of the repairs they performed; the Edge looks and drives new, still smells new. I would purchase from this dealer again. My advice to a potential buyer. Know what you buying and do not let a Carfax or other report deter you from your decision. They rely on insurance company losses and a dealer/ service network to provide the information to influence you. Having purchased over 10 vehicles for personal use over the years; there are many issues a Carfax or other report often miss. This includes major engine and transmission service,paint and body work, chassis damage, routine oil changes and more. If you concentrate on the mechanical and structural integrity of the car; and can qualify that is is sound, you will get a get a great car most of the time. That requires the buyer do to their due diligence and to use their common sense. A Carfax or other reportis a small part of the process. I looked at hundreds of vehicles in the class the Edge was in before making this purchase. When I called TJ Chapman Auto, the main asset that stood out for me, was that I got the facts I needed to make my decision. Making a purchase of this kind from 1600 miles away without feeling and touching it, is a leap of faith that could have easily backfired. However, it truly is the best remote car purchase so far I have made. Thank You Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jessica P. 14 Mar 2017
I purchased a vehicle from TJ Chapman Auto and it could not have been a better experience. TJ and Lori are professional and really nice. They care about you and want you to be totally satisfied. They are not pushy and any concerns with your vehicle TJ will take care of right away. If you are lo...oking for a good used car at a great price TJ Chapman Auto is the place to go. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jordyn Passey 14 Feb 2017
So worth your time to check these guys out! They seem to go above and beyond for their customers and I was beyond thrilled with everything there!
5 rate
Cars.com
Nairne Farner 07 Feb 2017
TJ and Lori are the best ever! If I could give them 10 stars I would, they made the process of buying a car very smooth and very clear. It was so easy and actually enjoyable. They were very honest on where they got the car and what repairs the car had. I got the best deal I could have gotten on my... 2016 fusion. They are a very well ran company and an even more friendly company. Very personable and I honestly want to go back and hand out with them. (Plus they had cookies for me) Before you go buy a car you HAVE to visit them! Once again thank you guys for the awesome job you did. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Barbara J., Wadsworth, OH 06 Feb 2017
TJ did a great job repairing our vehicle that had been declared totaled by our insurance company. Very patient with all my questions, responded very quickly to phone calls and texts, and did a great job with the body work at a great price. Highly recommended!
5 rate
Yelp
Jana 30 Jan 2017
I had very good experience with TJ I will definitely use him in the future.
5 rate
Cars.com
Heather t. 25 Jan 2017
TJ was so understanding and so helpful. If it wasn't for him and his shop, I would have lost my vehicle. The respect and care I felt at that shop will be forever remembered. When I have car issues I know where to go... thank you for everything.. my appreciation can not even be put into words..
5 rate
Cars.com
Anna S. 13 Jan 2017
It has been a pleasure working with this dealership. I bought a car that has a rebuilt title and honestly you would never be able to tell that it had front end damage, their quality of work is flawless. I never once felt pressured or like I was being taken advantage of. I have primarily been dealing... with Lori the office manager and she has been so great to work with. About a week after I bought my car I went to go start it to go to work and my battery was dead (I blame the 5° weather), I called Lori and she sent someone right over to jump start it, Logan had me up and running in no time! Then they ordered me a new battery and installed it the next day at no cost to me. They seem to really care about their customers and they strive to make sure you are completely satisfied with the car you are purchasing. They are a small family run company with adorable dogs who greet you when you come into the office. It is so refreshing to do business with a small company that actually cares about their customers. Thank you to the whole crew at TJ Chapman Auto for taking away the normal stress of car buying! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Piper Daniels 11 Jan 2017
The buying experience we had with TJ was amazing. Him and his staff were very friendly. TJ was not pushy at all with us. We will for sure be buying from TJ for any of our car purchases going forward.
4 rate
Cars.com
Amanda 10 Dec 2016
Purchasing a vehicle from TJ Chapman Auto was very easy. The salesman was very helpful and not at all pushy. He also had a great suggestion for securing financing (which was also an easy process). I purchased a great vehicle at a fair price. When my temporary tag was stolen off the back, Laurie wa...s great in helping speed along the process to get my permanent plates, and went to pick them up herself! I highly recommend working with TJ Chapman Auto on your next vehicle purchase. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.